Music Calendar of Events
No images found.

South Jefferson Central School
MS/HS Music Department Calendar
2017-2018 

Tuesday, Oct. 24      7:00 FALL CONCERT                                    
Fri & Sat, Nov. 3 & 4    9:00-3:00   *Bi-County Festival (HS Jazz Band, 5/6 grade Chorus, 7/8 Grade Band) at Thousand Islands HS      (Concert is Sat. at 2:00- tickets $3)                                    

Wednesday, Nov. 8      7:00   *MS Musical Honk! Jr.
 

Fri & Sat, Nov. 17 & 18   9:30-3:30  *
Area All-State Festival 
at Indian River    (Concert is at 2:00- tickets $5)  

Thurs, Nov. 30 & Fri, Dec. 1   2:30    Auditions for Oklahoma* 

Tuesday, Dec. 12       6:30     Holiday Concert-grade 6                   
Tuesday, Dec. 12       7:30   Holiday Concert-grades 7 & 8  

Thursday, Dec. 14      7:00 HOLIDAY CONCERT 

Tuesday, Dec. 19       7:00      HOLIDAY POPS CONCERT 

Fri & Sat, Jan. 26 & 27    9:00-3:00    *Bi-County Festival (HS Chorus, 5/6 Band) at Beaver River   (Concert is Sat. at 2:00- tickets $3)  

Thurs, March 1          7:00 Festival of Bands  at Watertown HS

Fri, Mar. 16 7:00 & Sat, Mar. 17   2:00 & 7:00 *HS Musical Oklahoma

Wednesday, Mar. 28    times TBA   *In-House Solo Festival (instrumental) 

Fri & Sat, Apr. 6 & 7  9:00-3:00 *
Bi-County Festival (HS Band, Jr H Chorus) at Belleville-Henderson     (Concert is Sat. at 2:00- tickets $3) 
  

Friday, April 13 & Saturday, April 14    *NYSSMA Solo Festival at Carthage

Monday, April 16 7:00  *Solo Recital & Senior Recognition 

Thursday, May 10      7:00    SPRING CHORAL CONCERT 

Wednesday, May 23    6:30     Spring Concert-grade 6 

Wednesday, May 23    7:30     Spring Concert-grades 7 & 8 

Monday, May 28          Memorial Day Parade 

Fri, June 1              times TBA     *In-House Solo Festival (vocal) 

Thursday, June 7       7:00      POPS CONCERT 

Saturday, June 23      11:00   Graduation (Swing Choir)

*activities for selected students